help exchange   Host 48627
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


condom
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2 or 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 48627
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 11, 2019

This is an amazing summer season opportunity for an enthusiastic, hardworking couple or pair of friends, offering a French experience and a cultural exchange.

We need helping hands at home, which will involve a variety of tasks as we run a very busy wedding planning business with over 20 weddings during the season.

Jobs to get done may include general cleaning of house, laundry, gardening (mainly grass cutting), decorating, cooking family meals and babysitting.

We have been renovating our house over the winter month so we have some finishing touches to complete mainly painting inside and external shutters.



Where we live: Condom, Gers, South West France, here you will find plenty of shops, bars, restaurants, park, river, swimming pool, walks and cycling routes all within walking distance or on a bike. There is a fun packed summer programme over the holiday season with festivals and night markets.

Who are we: We are a family of five with 3 kids aged 15,13,8, one dog- a very friendly black lab and three horses who are stabled at home. We love the outdoors and enjoy many sports: walking, riding, running, cycling, tennis, camping, cooking and surfing.


Accommodation: We have a spacious luxury 7 berth caravan in our garden for your use, you will have use of one of our bathrooms and our kitchen in the main house and also a BBQ


You will have time for yourself to explore the area or further afield, Toulouse and Bordeaux with fantastic shopping sightseeing and museums if you need a city fix, the Atlantic coast for surfing and sunbathing and the Pyrenees for trekking and camping adventures. In the local area there are many music and dance festivals and night markets to enjoy plus plenty of wine tasting and gastronomic menus to sample.

Work would be 5 days a week with two days off. We will do our best for you to have two days off together but it is not always possible with our work schedule.

We will provide your accommodation and all your meals/beverages during your stay. We can also arrange French lessons if you wish to learn the language.

if you want to know more about us please do get in touch and feel free to ask us questions

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use