help exchange   Host 48651
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 15
Persons: 1 or couple
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 48651
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 16, 2018

Small organic offgrid farm with horses and a family on the way to self sustainable living

a small family of three (Jos,Tere & Tom) with 3 lovely dog-ladies and 4 horses. Our communication is normally in English, but we both also speak German and Spanish and Jos French and Flamish on top.
We live very remote (12km to the next little village) in the oak hills surrounded only by sheep,donkeys and a lot of big and small wildlife.
A little while ago we bought 15 ha of a former eucalyptus plantation and we are trying to turn that land around into our paradise with lush green grass for the horses and a thriving eco-garden to fill our plates.
So far the dreams..but to get there we need help!

a single person or a couple since we only have one room as accommodation or you can bring your own tent or caravan. You should like animals, kids and nature otherwise this place is going to be hell. In general we are looking for people who are planning to spend minimum a month with us but you can always come and see if you like it here. If things go well you are welcome to extend!
If you are addicted to your cell phone, internet, Whatsapp or Facebook- bad news.. We hardly have reception and the internet is limited.

You are still there?!
You like some garden work like weeding, planting, watering? And harvesting?
Or you can help with fencing, building stables and other handyman work?
You have some experience with horses? To help grooming and training them? But if not- Jos also likes to share his accumulated knowledge of working as a ferrier, barehoof trimmer and trailguide so don't you worry...
You like to cook or play with a toddler?

Why don't you contact us then?
We cannot offer you a strict timetable or 3 guaranteed meals a day but we will treat you with respect and more like a family member. Some days we just won't feel like working... Others you will have to prepare food for yourself.
And please keep in mind that animals and toddlers in general make sure that plans don't work out.
There is a typical and very basic Spanish country style house we are renting about 1,5 km away from our land in which we have a room with a double bed for you. And there is a big canvas tent on our field that can as well serve as a sleeping place and there's plenty of space for you own caravan or tent.

Help needed with dreams for 2017
-setting up a goats stable and with a corral
-installing a drip system in the garden
-fencing the riding place
-extending the garden
-planting trees
-cooking, eating and living healthy
-practicing yoga

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use