help exchange   Host 48773
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Auckland
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 5.5
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 48773
Region: North Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 31, 2019

We are a beautiful sculptural garden, with winding paths, ponds, and 20 natural sculptures. We also have a protea plant nursery. We require help sporadically for 5 days to 2 weeks to maintain the garden, help with all garden maintenance, help with nursery tree maintenance, collecting wood, removing debris, burning the debris. Most of the work requires some physical fitness. Help around the house could also be available such as ironing or cleaning. We expect to share in the general household duties of cooking and light cleaning. The house is set back from the main road beside a stream and is very private. The bedroom for helpers has a bathroom next door. We are 5 minutes from Warkworth and 5 minutes from Matakana, 15 minutes to Omaha Beach or Snells Beach, and 55 minutes north of the AUCKLAND Harbour bridge. There are buses around the area and buses to the city. We know that when you come to work in our 5 acre property, 2 acres of which are the 'Secret Garden' you will enjoy the experience.

reviews (4)
Helper: Etienne and Alison Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: November 7, 2019
We had two wonderful weeks with Carol and David. They are welcoming, smiling ... view complete review

Helper: Vincent and Anne-line Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: January 13, 2019
Carole and Dave was lovely with us, we had such a great time !!! We spend our... view complete review

Helper: Charlotte and Adam Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: April 21, 2018
We spent about 6 weeks with Carol and David. It was a good experience and we ... view complete review

Helper: Tanguy and Maryan Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: July 26, 2016
We stayed 10 days at Carol's and Dave's place, it was our first helpx experie... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use