help exchange   Host 48823
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year:
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 48823
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 20, 2017

Hi helpers!
Firt of all, if you write me, take a look to the spam. Is possible my answer is there! I answer quickly!
I prefer to ask one or two weeks firt to arrive, because I don't Know my plans for a long time in the future.

I only take people for one week or 10 days. At least 15 days.

Said that...

I live in a beautiful village in the East of Spain. The town is Altea in Alicante. There are many foreign people living in this area (English, Holland, Dutch, German, Norwegian, Russian) Overall because of the temperature and the nice town. In summer there is a lot of tourist too. If you like to stay in a peaceful place but not boring, this is your town. Because close to Altea there is Benidorm. itís the opposite town, many tourist, many discotheque and night club and some caos there. But itís curious to visit Benidorm. There are amazing beaches here. I know all these area if you would like to visits places. Valencia is one hour and a half from Altea and Alicante only 40 minutes. Another thing you can find here is the mountain. There are many routs to do trekking. In front of the flat more over the beach there is a supermarket and the train and the bus is 3 minutes walking.The city center of Altea is 15 min. walking. I live in the beach area but it's the most beautiful area.

Iíve been helper in UK, you can see the references, but now I would like to share some time in my house like a Host.
Helper profile:

Now I live with my partner. I have two bedrooms and one bathroom. The conditions:

-You have one room only for you. Nice and big.

-We share the bathroom with us.(there is only one)

-There are a big living room and a kitchen. Normally we are working in the living room.

-We ask: 3h x day = acommodation and free weekend or two days off when you want.

-We ask: 5h x day =acommodation and meals and free weekend or two days off when you want. The days off without meals.

The hours are aproximately because if you do quickly you can finish first. The important think is to do the current house work and to keep tidy and clean the flat. It's small and nice.
We are open, depends your skils we will see the other help you can do.

You can complete the work of the day depend the other skills you have:

For example painting furniture, painting doors, doing easy works at home, reparing things, deep cleaning of the house, cooking. etc.

Other skills we need (photoshop, advanced marketing on-line, advanced wordpress, SEO, video marketing, bloggin), Il would be perfect and you can make some of your works hours with that.

We need help because we are developing a project and some help with the house is great for us to work more hours. We work at home.

I can take one or two persons in my mother in law chalet. Working is gardening and skills of construcction or some repairs. My mother in law need help in her house For this work is better is you speak little French or Spanish.

We live in the beach and in summer we do fish barbecues with vegetables there. We are nice cooks. We cook indian, japanisse, italian, thailand...spanish too, of course! But nice cooks are welcoming!
We are very open and not strict. I think we can understand well.

If you would like more information you can write me. Sorry for my English I need to improve.
(take a look in Spam after write me I answer quickly)

Ah! About our hobbys: we love treking but in summer we prefer to do snorkel and to go on kayak because of the temperature. We have a kayak outside the house you can use. The have some bikes to share with you. My parther Alberto is good riding the mountain bike.
We love music a lot, party with friends, travel, reading, do sports...
Iím agronomist and I love the nature and the organic agriculture, but only buy some organics things not all. We have friends with vegetables we can help them too. Alberto is an economist. He is working is a finance blog.

Be happy and enjoy the day!

Mercedes and Alberto

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use