help exchange   Host 48879
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Le PECHEREAU FRANCE
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 48879
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 14, 2018

My wife and I and our last 12 year old live in a large old house in the heart of France in the central region (south of Indre), in a small country village near the town of Argenton sur Creuse. My wife is a teacher of German and I am a former teacher converted to the management of an eco-cottage, a room and tables d'hôtes. So I work at home and run two vegetable gardens with poultry and sheep. I try food self-sufficiency, very handyman, I realize the self-construction and permaculture garden all year except during school holidays (zone B). So I have concrete projects all year long (dry toilets, cabins, nest boxes, ... so I need a volunteer and motivated partner to help me in my projects.I am looking for 1 or 2 non-smoking volunteers , for periods of 2 days to 1 week In exchange you are lodged and fed in the house if it is available or the room with bathroom.You are welcome to share your enthusiasm, bring your expertise. We will be happy to welcome you Anne & David

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use