help exchange   Host 49084
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 5
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 49084
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 7, 2019

Hello my name is Philip and my wife is Allison . We have a beautiful piece of land in Devon where we look after and breed alpacas. We often have beautiful baby alpacas in the summer . We have some tourism here as we have two bell tents and a shepherds hut. I like nature and the outdoors and like to have interesting conversations with any helpers we have. I am also interested in Japanese and Chinese culture. We normally only take one or two helpers at a time who will live in a comfortable lockable studio with open views of the land. We supply the food and bed linen etc. The work is five days a week and is very enjoyable and variable. It will be feeding and helping the animals as well as some light farm work, nothing too heavy. Also some tidying of the tents.Please do not use headphones to listen to music when outside because you will not hear farm vehicles.Also if you need to listen to music while outside I do not think that this is the right place for you. Please contact me with any questions. We look forward to meeting you

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use