help exchange   Host 49132
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Sant sadurni Heura Girona
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 49132
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 25, 2019

ENGLISH (SPANISH BELOW): Little riding school with other small animals, child friendly, a vegetable garden, has a wooden house where hosts can be lodged.

Our mother tongues are Spanish, English and Catalan, although we only speak Spanish and English at home.

Please NON-SMOKERS, and child keen hosts ;)

Although we are very, very sociable, our little establishment is in a very small village, surrounded by woodland, and it's wonderfully quiet with very few people.

We expect our Helpx to help us with tasks such as overall raking, cleaning water troughs and feed bowls, cleaning small animal pens (chickens, guineapigs), tidying up straw-bale areas, weeding, watering, washing dog, more raking, mucking out, mending driveways after heavy rain, plant-hole-digging, spider-squashing, herb-garden weeding, barn-sweeping, dish-washing, salad making, cooking, general office/bathroom/dining room cleaning...pick up toys, wash fish bowl, weed cabbage patch, sweep and tidy up tack/tool room, more raking, maybe brush horse, maybe lead horses to the field, pick up dog poo, sweep-push muck-heap into shape, put away poles, cones and games, clean horse tack, clean barbecue and be nice.

Also, be enthusiastic about playing, (e.g. football) with four year-old(s)

Five hours of work a day please.

We feed breakfast, lunch and supper, sometimes together, sometimes on your own.
You have a small fridge in wooden lodge.
Your bathroom is the client's bathroom, so it must be kept neat and tidy.

We are NOT vegetarians.
You have a bike and public transport to get to know the beautiful area.

ESPAÑOL: Pequeño centro con caballos y otros animales, un poco de huerto y una cabaña de madera para hospedar a dos personas.

No es un lugar rebosando de gente, si no un lugar muy tranquilo.

NO somos vegetarianos.

IMPRESCINDIBLE NO FUMADORES y personas que tengan interés en jugar con niños.

Las tareas a realizar incluyen limpiar estiércol, limpiar bebederos, comederos, gallinero, rastrillar zonas de forraje, atender el huerto de malas hierbas, rastrillar de nuevo, dar de comer a los animales, regar, quitar malas hierbas, fregar platos y suelo del pajar/aseo, barrer, lavar pecera, ordenar juguetes, cavar zanjas fáciles, meter forraje en sacos, limpiar caballos, llevarlos al campo (opcional), ordenar estercolero, cocinar platos sencillos, hacer ensaladas, limpiar el perro, limpiar la barbacoa, recoger los juegos de la pista que se usan para dar clases de equitación, pintar algún poste o barril...

Además de tener interés por jugar a fútbol con niños de 4-5 añitos...

Pedimos cinco horas diarias de implicación en estas tareas.

Tienen una bicicleta además del transporte público para recorrer y visitar el muy agradable entorno.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use