help exchange   Host 49187
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Coquitlam
All Year: March to October
Area (ha): 0.09
Persons: 2 to 4 (in a family)
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 49187
Region: BC, South Western

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 31, 2019

We're not able to accept anyone right now. Sorry! I'll remove this when we can.

~~~~~~~~~~
We are living in a house with an extremely large garden that is sometimes hard for us to keep up with. The ideal person is someone with experience in gardening both edible plants as well as ornamental plant, but it is not necessary. Do expect to do some weeding and digging, so being able to identify weeds is a bonus. We have all the tools and gloves. You just need clothes and shoes you can get dirty.

Average work day is around 2-4 hours, but you can put in more hours in one day to get a job done, and take a free day on another day to go sight-seeing around Vancouver, or however you wish to spend your day. The work is focused on completing tasks instead of specific hours of the day. So usually you get to decide when is the best time for you to work. We prefer someone who would want to stay approximately a week, longer would be fine.

We're offering you a private place to stay in our trailer. It is equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, closet, table and 2 beds. It accommodates 2 friends, 2 couples, or a family of 4 people. The internet WiFi reaches out to the trailer as well. Access to the washroom and shower is by key code into the main house. We ask that you do not smoke on the premise or in the trailer. Please just take a walk around the neighbourhood if you feel a need for a smoke.

The location is super accessible by public transit. We are 1 km away from a transit hub, Coquitlam Station, that has a direct bus (#160, 45-60 minutes depending on traffic) or commuter train (West Coast Express, 30 minutes) to downtown Vancouver. There is also a direct bus (#169) from the Greyhound Coquitlam bus station to a few meters from our house. Soon in 2017, Coquitlam Center will be a Skytrain station as well.

Mel peux parler Franšais un petit peu, and Ashley habla bien espa˝ol. And we both speak English fluently, of course. We really enjoy cooking and good food. We would like to have you join us for at least one meal to get to know you. We are seasoned travellers who have been to a few countries in Asia, Europe and South America.

When you contact us, please let us know a little bit about yourself such as your motivation to visit Canada and what interests you about our listing.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright ę 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use