help exchange   Host 49281
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Auckland
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0,5
Persons: 4
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 49281
Region: Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 21, 2019

Update: Hi, we currently have NO availability, sorry.


Hello HelpX's,

We live in a beautiful 1 acre waterfront property with our two sons, who are 2 and 6 years old.

The house has a seperate and modern apartment with lounge (with fold out couch), bedroom (with double bed), bathroom, kitchenette. The kitchenette includes fridge, microwave, toaster, blender and cooking hotplates. You can hear the waves from your bedroom and have free internet (by reliable cable NOT wifi).

Your unit is seperate from our house and has a seperate private entrance. Even though we are a welcoming and friendly bunch there may be more privacy than many other helpx arrangements.

This is thus better suited for people travelling together and keeping each other company (min 2 persons).

Suited for non smokers only as the property is smoking free, inside and out.

We live on the edge of the Waitakere Hills and are 30 minute drive (non rush hour by car) from city and 35 mins from Piha and other beautiful west coast beaches.

There is a bus stop at the end of our road (5 minutes walk) that will take you to Titirangi Village 5mins, New Lynn Rail Station 20mins and Auckland City 1hr+. the village shops and cafes are 30mins walking distance. The bus to the city takes just over an hour.

We need help on the property, mainly with gardening. We do not use any toxic cleaning or gardening chemicals and follow organic principles. Sometimes we have inside jobs too.

Come and stay in this amazing appartment in privacy (visitors to provide own food) for 3 hours each of daily outdoor work plus cleaning of the flat before you leave.

You must also be comfortable to work outside.

We look forward to hearing from you, please tell us about your skills and experience.

All the best,
Malcolm & Iris

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use