help exchange   Host 49296
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Boat
Host ID: 49296
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 3, 2017

Hi, I am Scottish and I live in a motor cruiser boat not far from Central London. I work as a youth worker with refugee kids and work quite changeable hours and often quite late. I am a vegetarian and don't really know how to cook meat!!! (So you might have to cook this yourself or eat veggie!)
The helper would have own room, drawers and own bathroom and shower and we would share living room and kitchen.
I require a helper who is handy, eg carpentry skills and DIY skills. I need someone to help sand and paint outside of fibreglass boat. Fibreglass skills would also be useful.
The area is very nice, right next to Thames, near parks, Woodlands, a farm, cinema, shopping centre, bowling, tube station, buses, swimming pool etc.
I would prefer to have someone who is tidy, trust worthy, hard working and respectful of my home and who is friendly and open minded.
I spent about 10 years travelling the world and enjoy meeting people from other countries and cultures..
I can tell you/show you lots of different places to see in London...I'm very good at saving money, so you can show you cheap places/things too!
If someone thinks they can help me with boat work and can work on their own under direction, that would be great...we can work out a schedule which suits us both....I have also written a guide about what to expect and what is expected, so I can email you if you are interested. I prefer to meet people first if possible so we both know what to expect. Thanks a lot

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use