help exchange   Host 49420
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

plounevez quintin
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 3000sqmetres
Persons: 1 or 2 ( double bed)
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 49420
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 7, 2016

Hello I'm Sarah, in my fifties, am English but have lived here in France for over 12 years . I'm an ex teacher and Potter who speaks English and French, and am interested in a great many creative things.At the moment I'm into making jewellery from recycled fabrics. Before settling here I travelled throughout the world and lived in several countries. I really enjoy meeting new people from different backgrounds.

I have 3 beautiful, friendly dogs-two labradors and a collie-lab cross- who love being walked and a couple of cats. During term time I am on my own here during the week as my children are away at Secondary School and University.

I live in a very old stone house in the middle of the beautiful Breton countryside. It is about 30 minutes walking distance to our local village, which has bars and a bakers shop and 15 minutes by car to local towns. I need help to get the house and garden into shape. I am offering a large private bedroom with a kingsize bed and en suite bathroom in the attic, free unlimited internet, and plenty of space, in exchange for whatever help is needed. I am looking for someone energetic and good company to help me get things sorted. There is no smoking in the house but if you want to smoke outside this isn't a problem.

The work I need help with is mainly everyday things like walking the dogs , cutting grass, filling log baskets in winter and stacking the log pile, clearing the garden and keeping the nettles and brambles down. If you are handy with a chainsaw there is also cutting up some dead trees for next years fire wood.

I am trying to finish getting the house in order, most of the renovation work is finished but help is needed painting and decorating , moving furniture for me and helping me clear out some of my collected clutter I no longer need.

If you like cooking I will happily let you give me a break occasionally and prepare a meal for us.

Our nearest town, Rostrenen , has a weekly market, cinema ,shops ,bars and restaurants. I go into town once or twice a week and am happy to drop you off there. The nearest towns train stations are Guingamp, Pontivy or Carhaix. I am not able to come and pick you up from the airport, but there are plenty of trains and I'd be happy to pick you up and take you the train stations. There are buses to Plounevez Quintin from St Brieuc train station, which is about 45 minutes from us. Public transport is not great here but I'm happy to drive you into town if I'm free . We are quite near the Nantes Brest Canal and the area is beautiful for walking. Welcome to all nationalities and gender, couples are also welcome.

Minimum stay of one week, which can be extended if we get on together.

Looking forward to meeting you!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use