help exchange   Host 49426
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


BURES-en-Bray
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 3 ha
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 49426
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 15, 2019

Hello everyone!

I'm 46, I'm French and I live with my 15-year-old son,in an old traditional norman farm, with several ancient buildings,3 ha of land and a river at the edge of the property,in Normandy. It's a very peaceful place and if you like calm and nature you will be delighted.
There's a Greenway(London-Dieppe-Paris) 200m from the house, where you can go hiking, cycling, rollerblading, etc... and the sea is 25 kms far.(Dieppe).
I've got 2 cats and 2 horses.I speak French and English.
I need help to maintain the garden and the whole property, mainly for outdoor activities : mowing the lawn, cutting wood, strimming hedges,fencing, weeding, cleaning river banks..

There's also an attic to renovate, so there might be isolation to do,etc..

I 'm asking for 4 hours of work per day, flexible timetable, in exchange for accomodation in your own bedroom, 3 meals per day, and wifi .(not on all floors) We'll share the bathroom and the kitchen.
I can host one or two persons.

I can lend a bike.
I'm looking for help this summer from August 3rd to August 17-20th approximately, one week or two, as you prefer.

Don't hesitate to contact me if you'd like to visit the beautiful region of Pays de Bray, and spend nice time helping me here!

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use