help exchange   Host 49555
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Norwich
All Year: October
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 49555
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 30, 2019

Hello Helpxers,

I am looking for one or two people to start as soon as possible and stay till the middle/end of October. The main reason is that I run Airbnb from home and we will be moving around a bit so I would like to guarantee that someone will be here to get the room ready for the next guests. Depending on the length of people's stay and whether Iím here you will probably be able to travel a bit too.

I am also looking for some help in the house and garden. Iím coming to the end of a building project and so someone who is handy would be great or someone who loves gardening. There is still some painting to do and some generally finishing off, so someone with experience of decorating or happy to give it a go. I have a lovely garden with a pond and veggies Ė also rather too many weeds in the beds which could do with some attention.

Norwich is a lovely relaxed town not far from the sea. Your working time can be flexible but to average around 5 hrs a day 5 days a week but you can juggle these as you want as long as you are able to guarantee that the BnB room is ready when I am not here.

You would have your own bedroom and shared bathroom.

I am an English teacher so can help with your English. I am also a yoga teacher so we maybe able to do yoga together too. All the food I eat is organic. I donít eat meat but if you do itís not a problem.

My son will be around (he is 18) hes is very good fun and enjoys playing music.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Emily



reviews (8)
Helper: Eugene Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Russia Date: September 3, 2019
Emily is a great host. I stayed at her place for almost a month. She is a ver... view complete review

Helper: Emanuele Gozzoli Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Italy Date: January 3, 2018
I spent an intense month at Emily's. She lives with her son Hugo in a cozy, t... view complete review

Helper: Annika Tortelli Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Italy Date: October 16, 2017
Staying with Emily and her family for the yoga reatreat was a wonderful exper... view complete review

Helper: Petra Eichholz Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Germany Date: October 9, 2017
Helping Emily to run her yoga retreat in Wiltshire has been a wonderful and m... view complete review

Helper: Rosa maria Puigdollers Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Spain Date: September 14, 2017
Being with Emily was an unforgettable and life-changing experience. Emily tru... view complete review

Helper: Alicia Imedio Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Spain Date: September 4, 2017
I was with Emily in a yoga retreat in June and it was awesome. The farm is co... view complete review

Helper: Juan Moreno Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Spain Date: September 23, 2016
I absolutely agree with the previous helper, Vana. This was my first experie... view complete review

Helper: Vana Xiong Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United States Date: September 22, 2016
I stayed with Emily for a month and it was the best experience ever! Her and... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use