help exchange   Host 49624
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Cambridgeshire
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1/2
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 49624
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 4, 2019

We are renovating our old cottage and garden in a small village on the Suffolk/Cambridgeshire border. We are 20 minutes by train from famous historic Cambridge where you can go punting (see photo) and sightseeing. We are 5km from Newmarket where you can see the horses training or racing and we are also near historic Bury St Edmunds and Norwich. We are artists as well as gardeners and enjoy cooking and meeting people. In exchange for 4-5 hours a day with weekends free, we can offer accommodation, food, and transport if needed to and from local areas of interest or the train station. We are gluten -free vegetarian/vegan but happy to provide non vegetarian food and are quite experienced at cooking around our own food intolerances so can accommodate this too. This summer we are looking for help with manual labouring work on the cottage renovations and decorating and plastering - some modern plastering but also repairing some lime plastering.

reviews (2)
Helper: Reuben and Eleanor Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Australia Date: September 1, 2018
Reuben and I stayed with Jacky and Graham at their lovely home in Newmarket f... view complete review

Helper: Marina FUSCO Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: October 23, 2016
Jacky and Graham are very lovely people ! I stayed 2 weeks at their home, thi... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use