help exchange   Host 49661
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 49661
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 15, 2020

We are looking for a lovely volunteer (or two) to come and help us with our small bed and breakfast establishment with self catering apartments. We need someone who can stay for about 2/3 months from mid June. We are easy going and enjoy what we do and we ask that you are easy going and flexible too as some days there maybe more to do and on other days less. We can offer you a friendly family house, all food, accommodation, a beautiful area and the opportunity to learn new skills and meet new people. In return we would like help with work in the garden and the house and occasional B & Bs plus cleaning and change-overs for the self catering apartments. It would be 4 hours per day six days a week. We live in a very quiet part of Devon, just a mile from the River Dart between Totnes and Dartmouth. There is almost no mobile phone signal here but you will have the use of free wifi. There is a swimming pool which you can use while it is heated (but not while it is full of guests), plus the gym, sauna and Games Room. We have 2 lurchers, 3 pygmy goats, and a flock of white doves . Anyone interested get in touch with us.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use