help exchange   Host 49744
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Not Dec, Jan or Feb
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 49744
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 28, 2020

I am a 77 year old woman living alone. I'm pretty fit but not as strong or agile as I once was. My daughter lives a few blocks away and has two houses on one property. Being artistic, she is totally inept at anything manual or practical, so I do a lot of maintenance and gardening for her, as well as my own place. In return for 3 hours work per day I will offer clean tidy accommodation in a modern home with your own bathroom and at least one meal a day.
Our houses are in Hilton which is 5 min from Fremantle, the Port for Perth. Hilton is a small friendly suburb with a few shops. It is on a bus route to Fremantle (5-10 min) and Perth.
Fremantle is a delightful heritage town peopled by a variety of ethnics, hippies and arty folks. It has a lively market and "cappuccino strip" that buzzes every day and night. Fishing Boat Harbour boasts several of the best fish n chip shops in the Southern Hemisphere as well as Little Creatures boutique brewery and pub. "Freo" houses three cinemas, the Metropolis night club, and many art galleries. It is also surrounded by beaches: Bathers Beach in its heart, Port and Leighton Beach to the north and beautiful South Beach to the south.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use