help exchange   Host 49870
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Perris
All Year: now - May 2017
Area (ha): 5 acres/2 hectares
Persons: 1-2?
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 49870
Region: West

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 6, 2017

We live on a 5 acre (2+ hectare) property and we need an energetic person to help out with clean-up for 2 weeks. We have lots of weeds after the big rains.

The property is 1/2 hour by car from Riverside, and we do not have good public transportation. You may want to rent a car. If you like to go for walks or hike it's nice, or I can drive you into town 1-2 times a week.

At this time we only have 1 small extra bedroom - so probably only enough for 1 person.

20 hours work per week at the most - work is preferred on the weekend - about 5 hours on Saturday & 5 hours on Sunday. Then just 2 hours on some days during the week. (you can have 2-3 days free each week, just not on the weekend)

All food is provided when you're at home, but cooking and clean-up is shared.

We are located 1 1/2 hours by car from L.A. (Hollywood, Santa Monica, beaches, Disneyland) and from San Diego;
4 1/2 hours from Las Vegas, and 6 1/2 hours from the Grand Canyon.

Languages spoken: English, Spanish, German.


Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use