help exchange   Host 49994
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Årnes
All Year: August - September 2019
Area (ha):
Persons: 1-2
Category: Other
Host ID: 49994
Country: Norway

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 10, 2019

Hello from a beautiful forest in Norway.

We are looking for a man or couple who has carpentry and/or masonry experience on working on our sustainable forest home in Norway - about 1 hour outside of Oslo.

Kjuusetra is an old family forest farm that we are updating and renewing in sustainable ways. The cottage is about 7km from the closest town and is immersed within beautiful pines and two small pristine lakes.

The work is simple carpentry on a small cottage . . . some demolition, some carpentry, some cement work, some ciprex bricks/wall building.

We have all the materials ready - and are ready to begin immediately. Thank you!

You will stay in a traditional Norwegian "stabbur" . . . which is a small, charming annex building close to our cottage. We can discuss what is best for you/us with food/cooking your own/etc.

We are looking for someone who can come in August to September of 2019.

In your off time you can enjoy the remote forest/lake setting with beautiful hiking and biking trails. It is a really special and quiet place

We are Ola (51 Norwegian) and Ateeka (49 USA) and we are both practical, easy going, quiet and fun people. Ola is a mindfulness teacher and art therapist . . . and also good with building houses. Ateeka is a yoga teacher and bodyworker . . . and loves cooking and being in nature. We love good food, great coffee, outdoor sports, hiking and great films! Both of us have travelled the world . . . and welcome you to our culture! Languages: English, Norwegian, Italian.

We also have a small cottage and Olive Garden in Sardinia . . . and have the possibility of small jobs (gardening, cleaning, small constructions) through out the year. This property is 4 km from the seaside. Feel free to contact us if you have interest in Sardinia in 2020 as well. Our first need however is this cottage in Norway

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use