help exchange   Host 50030
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


SQUAMISH
All Year: no
Area (ha): one city lot
Persons: 1 o 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 50030
Region: BC, South Western

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 17, 2020

Homestay 2020
Space available now
I am Francine I am a friendly person and
happy to find help to work around the property.
I would need some wood stacking sort lumber and garage clean up a bit of yard work when weather warms uo. Some digging and some landscaping experience and maintenance. These are a few ideas of what I am looking for, no job is too big or too small or unimportant or too demanding.
If you are planning on coming spring 2020 I have space starting april 1st to june 15th 2020 and in the Fall 2020 dates available are September 15 to November 30th.
Please make your profile reflex what you really truly are capable of doing or have a talent for,do not put that you are in construction if you don't know how to fix a door or gardening if you don't know plants.I don't ask for much just helping me is what I need but be honest with your profile and skills,your profile is very important.
Like painting if you don't know how to paint and I have to hire a professional to fix what you have done.
I must also mention that bookeeping skills are also welcome during the rainy season.
The window that is open above and I will not be able to take any helpx once my busy tourists season starts
This is not a farm and I have no small animal or children to take care of.
Good communication will avoid misunderstanding and I would ask that we speak English when ever we work together for safety reason and specially couples it is not much fun if I cant understand you.
I speak French and English and a bit of Spanish.
Work time is (5) hours per day) you have coffee and meals everyday and I request that you must work at least 5 days and then you get two days off. A 5 hours unless our projects come to an end or work is done. We can also put in one longer day and get the next day off we can be flexible.
All your evenings are on your own = free time.
I can take you on day trips to Vancouver or Whistler if I happen to be going that way I would love to take you to see the sites.
I do like to keep the kitchen clean I don't mind cooking so I make the meals. I am not the chief pot and bottle washer so cleaning up with me after meals is important. Its not a restaurant and hotel so please respect my home.
I understand many people put down that they like cooking but indeed that is not a skill I am looking for in an helpex.
Rides to town and from Brackendale when planned and the bus is at my front door.
Also bus to Whistler and Vancouver is very convenient or you can use an app called POPARIDE to get here from Vancouver that is the most economical.
This house is three bedroom in Brackendale 45 minutes from both Vancouver and Whistler.
I live with my daughter Elita and we look forward to meeting new people from all over the world so see you soon.
Welcome to Canada
Francine Emilie and Elita

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use