help exchange   Host 50052
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 50052
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 1, 2018

Volunteers welcome for late September onwards who are interested in helping in the house with cooking, cleaning, ironing and laundry. Making rooms ready to receive guests.

I enjoy trying new food from around the world, so if you have any favourite recipes, please bring them along.

There will be some work in the garden, staying in my home in Birmingham. The work will be hands on, digging, planting, weeding, getting hedges under control. You need to know a little about gardening, and be able to use lawn mower and hedge trimmers etc.

There may be some furniture upcycling too, painting old furniture I got from the charity shop. I`m looking for people who can work fairly independently, and enjoy the work, and enjoy being creative within a general outline plan.

Some decorating and odd jobs around the house might be involved too, particularly when the weather is not great.

Food and accommodation in exchange for 4 hours work a day with 2 days off per week. One of the work days may be on the weekend. We will probably cook together in the evening most of the time, and food will be available to help yourself for breakfast and lunch, and you will be considered one of the family.

I should mention that my house is having a some mwork done, so some rooms are not yet decorated.

If you are interested please contact me and we can discuss further.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use