help exchange   Host 50080
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Oxford
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1 hectares
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 50080
Region: North Canterbury

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 12, 2020

Gardening Cleaning, general maintenance.Semi retired counselor in mental health. Husband Canadian Im English, Have 5 cats so you must like cats. I love gardening and need help with that and general tidy up .We are flexible about work hours. My husband cooks but if you are into it you can too. A general knowledge of gardening would help but if not I can teach you. If you could let us know what sort of food you like, cannot cater for Vegan ,we are flexatarian and if you have transport that would be helpful, if not no worries . We live close to the Ashley Gorge River if you like to swim its safe. Also have 1 bike you can use. There are some beautiful bush walk close by. The vegetable garden is producing well at the moment so lots of fresh vegetables to eat . we have chickens so lots of fresh eggs as well. we are about 60km from Christchurch ans 20km from Rangiors,
Look forward to hearing from you,
Ruby and Ed

reviews (8)
Helper: Sadie and Alex Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United Kingdom Date: November 6, 2019
This was out first HelpX experience and it was fab, Ruby and Ed are so welcom... view complete review

Helper: Deborah Berthereau Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: November 25, 2018
I had a really nice time with Ruby and Ed. My first experience in woofing and... view complete review

Helper: Marie and Florian Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: March 14, 2018
Our week at Ed and Ruby's place was amazing. We do some gardening work, was g... view complete review

Helper: Lefebvre and Didier Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Belgium Date: January 30, 2018
We spent a wonderdul time with Ed, Ruby and their 5 cats. Beautiful garden, ... view complete review

Helper: Manon and Valentin Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: April 10, 2017
We came twice to Ed and Ruby's house because we really appreciate them! T... view complete review

Helper: Jan Pritchard Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United Kingdom Date: March 10, 2017
Staying with Ed and Ruby for a week after having been constantly on the move ... view complete review

Helper: Kana Hashimoto Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Japan Date: January 9, 2017
I really enjoyed with Ruby, Ed and 5 lovely cats. My task wasn't so hard and ... view complete review

View Hosts Reply to this Review  

Helper: Nick P. Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: New Zealand Date: August 24, 2016
Ruby and Ed were great hosts and I can highly recommend their place. They are... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use