help exchange   Host 50101
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Picton - Sounds
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 50101
Region: Marlborough

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 2, 2019

We are a small family with a 15-year-old son on a lifestyle block situated 30 minutes by road from Picton next to the sea. We have a dog, chickens, and sheep. We love having people come and stay and enjoy good healthy food.
A dinghy, bikes and fishing gear is available for your use. We are close to the start of the Queen Charlotte Walkway.
Accommodation is in a comfortable private sleepout close to the house although our house is open to you for everything else.
Work would possibly involve painting a gently sloping roof, some tree/ hedge pruning, water blasting or fencing. We try to tailor the work to suit the helper's skills.
Helpers need to be able to work independently of us and we would expect you not to work longer than 4 hours per day. Help with dishes etc is always gratefully accepted.
We are interested in a helper from December onwards but not over Xmas/ New Year time.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use