help exchange   Host 50186
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Diss
All Year: All year
Area (ha): 0.25
Persons: Up to 4
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 50186
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 6, 2019

Hi there,we are looking for helpers to make bookings from now for the summer of 2019, starting from now. In particular we have two specific projects this year, bit physical, would suit 2 or 3 friends for a few days / up to a fortnight. After busy careers working in Education, mainly in central London, we are now an old farmhouse on the edge of a village (with pub) in Suffolk. Our first projects, have now been completed, thanks to brilliant HelpX volunteers, and now we are looking for some helpers to get the garden sorted for this year, and strengthen some of the fedging (mix of fencing and hedging). Internally, there has been a fairly major re-arrangment of rooms, which now need basic redecoration, so there is always plenty to do, even on rainy days. In exchange for 4 hours work a day, we have a beautiful self contained annex, one double room with double bed and a single bed. Then there is a smaller single room, plus own kitchen, bathroom and sitting room. I will stock the kitchen for breakfast and lunch and provide an evening meal for us all to eat together. I like cooking and am very happy to cook vegan, vegetarian,or indeed, good healhy food, meat included, just let me know. Good parking is available, you could park a van there, or we can pick you up from either Diss or Thetford. This is a very peaceful rural area, with nationally significant protected Fens virtually on on our doorstep. The Angles Way, a long distant pathway, can be seen from the house. Near by there is fenland, heathland and of course, Thetford Forest. Norwich, Cambridge and Bury St Edmunds are all easy to get to. Happy to consider long weekends and stays of 1 or 2 weeks, from the 15th November. (Photos- main house, annex, the start of the wooded area, annex bedroom and annex sitting room). Do read our feed back and feel feel to get in touch.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use