help exchange   Host 50306
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2 as a couple
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 50306
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 25, 2018

*********** I will be looking for help again this spring ********* time to get the allotment going ******* my offer is well suited to a couple *******
I am a busy environmental professional who has worked all over the world, but am now trying to create my own little Eden at home.
I am offering a home stay - the room is a modest double suitable for an individual or a couple - in the fantastic city of Bristol. Bristol has a really vibrant culture, with a strong maritime history and lively music, arts, festival and local food scene.
I am looking for help from an energetic individual or even better a couple of HelpXers to lend a hand with my home and garden renovation, and allotment maintenance. The kind of tasks that need doing is help with exterior painting, shed roof repairs, digging and weeding, and sorting out the allotment water saving and irrigation system.
My home is situated in north east Bristol, and is on the Number 6 bus link into the centre of the city which takes 15 minutes, so getting into town to enjoy all that Bristol has to offer is really easy. Eastville park and the Frome river valley including the charming Snuff Mills are in walking distance of my home, and the Bristol to Bath cycle path is close by, so appreciating the more green and rural aspects of the city is also possible.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use