help exchange   Host 50354
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 50354
Country: Ireland (N)

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 17, 2016

House by the sea with garden in the countryside. House warm and comfortable with all mod cons. We are a laid back couple who live on our own. Children grown up and living away. We aren't vegetarian but can happily accommodate vegetarians and people with different dietary exclusions. We enjoy meeting people from different cultures. Mandy speaks French and Spanish. We both work. We like music and entertaining. Mandy loves gardening. There is a village about 20 minutes along the beach or about 2 miles by the road. We used to have couchsurfers to stay. We would be interested in people helping in the garden a bit. It's nice to have company when gardening. If you don't like gardening there are DIY jobs to help with. We would like maybe 3 hours awork a day, 5 days a week. Jobs to be discussed and if you don't want to do one job we can find another you like. If we are off work we will try to take you to visit places of interest and help you plan outings. The beach is very nice for walking, paddling or even swimming if you can bear the cold water! We have two cats. We have a double room with a double bed. Or two separate rooms. Wifi. Separate bathroom. We provide food. We eat together once a day during the week You can make own breakfast and if we are at work lunch.
We only want short term helpers for a week to ten days because we have friends and family staying frequently.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use