help exchange   Host 50414
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Ambleteuse
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 1-5
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 50414
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 16, 2020

Hi!
We are a young couple (Mathieu is French and sophie is English) with a 2 year old and a second which is supposed to pop out in August.

**** if anyone is stuck in the north of France near Calais or Boulogne sur mer because of the Coronavirus we have space available and can take up to 3 bedrooms of people until quarantine has finished***

we have a house in a beach town (ambleteuse) which we are still doing some works on. The work can involve any of the following: up cycling furniture, painting and decorating, flooring, some Carpenter kind of jobs, gardening, tiling, building a new terrace, plumbing and electricity would be amazing, cleaning, sanding, helping out with the ducks and chickens and lots more! construction/building experience would be great or at least basic knowledge of tools :)

Following our previous premature baby experience, we would also like to find someone to help us with childcare for or two year old son (to make sure Sophie doesn’t have to be on strict bed rest...!) This person would ideally help with him on Tuesdays and Thursdays and help with gardening/cooking/washing/cleaning etc or at the renovation house on the other days.

We would expect roughly 4 sometimes 5 hours per day per person, and of course if you'd like days off to explore you can spread this out how you like over the week! We’d also love it if you could help out with cooking occasionally. In exchange for this you have breakfast and dinner and of course a bedroom, kitchen, bathroom etc! (You’re welcome to have lunch too but it’s very basic and normally just pasta, bread etc that you help yourself to) My number is +33786816897

You are welcome to either stay at our house (in The country, no public transport) in the renovation house near the beach, or our 2 bedroom mobile home on a fishing lake (pond?!) a 5 minute walk from our house. The country house has +200 ducks and chickens, dog, cat and is 10 minutes from our new place or in the house being renovated there is everything you need, hot water, kitchen, bedroom, WiFi and is walkable distance to shops, restaurants, public transport and the Beach. We rent Both houses out on Airbnb at the weekends but you’re welcome to stay either our mobile home or we can drop you near a bus/train station to explore :)

We would love help from anyone who is willing to stay at least 1week and would now start considering long term stays to help out with various projects if the skill set is right and we have a good vibe (up until July) . a driving license can be handy to get around here but otherwise we can lend you a bike.

We love -
Nature, being outside, learning about other cultures, travelling, open minded people and having our helpers around :)

We don’t love -
Laziness, selfishness, taking things for granted, rudeness... and especially people who make other helpers feel bad :(

A mega plus would be anyone who’s good at woodwork or carpenters that might be able to make us some french style shutters to stick on the front windows!




reviews (5)
Helper: Steven Vloeberghs Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Belgium Date: December 9, 2019
For my first HelpX experience I scheduled to stay 2 weeks with Mathieu and So... view complete review

Helper: Man Yi Ng Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Hong Kong Date: October 19, 2019
J’y suis restée pendant 1.5 mois, et puis j’ai travaillé avec 13 volontaires ... view complete review

Helper: David Ambrose Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United Kingdom Date: September 27, 2019
I stayed with Sophie, Matthieu and Luca for 3 weeks. They are very kind, flex... view complete review

Helper: Luca Teßmer Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Germany Date: September 23, 2019
I really enjoyed the stay with Sophie, Luca and Mathieu at their nice house a... view complete review

Helper: Ulysse Oriol Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Canada Date: September 10, 2019
Staying at Sophie and Mathieu's felt just like staying at a friend's place. ... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use