help exchange   Host 50420
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Skreen
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 90
Persons: 1
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 50420
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 20, 2020

WHY NOT HAVE SLIGO AS YOUR TOURING BASE? IDEAL LOCATION FOR SURFING ENTHUSIASTS
We are a Farm Based Family in Co. Sligo, about 25km west of Sligo Town.
John farms beef and suckler cows as well as sheep. Rachel is an holistic therapist, I work away from the home 1 day a week, but also take clients at my treatment room at our house.
We have 4 children, 3 girls aged 8, 6 and 4 months and 1 boy age 3.
We are looking for a vibrant person to help with the lambing and calving season starting at the middle of March to the end of April.
As you can see from the picture of the house I have a small garden, so if you enjoy a bit of gardening, help with that would be appreciated.
A good standard of English is preferred.
We are approximatley 45 minutes from Knock International Airport. Our house is in a very beautiful setting overlooking the mountains of Ben Bulben and Knocknare surrounded by lush green pasture land. A main bus route between Sligo & Ballina towns is approx 1 mile away from the house. You may be interested to know that there are two seaweed bath-houses located 30 minutes from us, one in Enniscrone (it's been in continuous use since 1912 and a very authentic experience) while another located in Strandhill is a newer development. There is a small beach (Dunmoran Strand) about 2 miles away from us and world famous surfing in Easkey and Strandhill are within easy reach
We are looking for someone for about 4-6 weeks, from mid march until the end of April.
We look forward to hearing from you.
Rachel & John

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use