help exchange   Host 50582
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Kent
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 50582
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 1, 2020

We are looking for a native Spanish (for us to practice and learn) to stay with us in Sandgate on the southeast coast in Kent.
I have several projects from online marketing and promotions to someone skilled with their hands for finish wooden floorboards sanding and oiling, painting inside and outside.
General help will be so appreciated around the home depending on the month's activities with guests, cooking and home improvements. I enjoy all these jobs but its too much for 1 person now as I teach yoga, have workshops, my little girl to take care of and other works. I ask for 4.5 hrs a day,5 sometimes 6 days a week for all fresh food ( this is very important to us) and comfy bed in return.
Its an amazing corner of the world. Our house is 2 mins walking to the beach and shop, 10 mins from the train station, 1 hour from London and the countryside is only 10 mins. The coastline is amazing, there are parks, country walks, pubs, language schools, a canal you can row on in Hythe, the city of Canterbury, Zoo's, Castles all very nearby. There is a diverse mixture of cultures in our town to enjoy.
I am Kate. I speak English and some Spanish, a Mum who works and studies, Olivia is a charming active 5-year-old and Patch our cat is just 4 years old.
We love nature, beach, music, reading, dancing nutrition and cooking. Laughing, relaxing are daily priorities as well as fun while we work!
Ideally, you can stay for 2 months. Someone who wants to get stuck into a project and enjoy each day. You will certainly have plenty of time to chill, have interests and/or study, find a job if you wish and enjoy your stay.
We would work out what skills you like to use and the hours and days on your arrival so it suits all. Happy days.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use