help exchange   Host 50977
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Kerikeri
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): .5 hectare
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 50977
Region: Far North

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 3, 2019

My house is a pretty funky style house about 3 kms from Kerikeri centre, in a very nice setting.There are many hiking trails beaches and scenery to explore in this area.I expect 3 and a half to 4 hours a day of work from the helpers.Iím looking forward to meeting new helpx travellers as Spring / Summer is on its way and I need gardening help !I have recently had 2 sets of wonderful young French couple here who greatly assisted me with odd jobs inside and outside and now as the weather warms the garden needs more attention.I like helpers to stay from a few days to a week and itís mostly to help in the garden, clearing land,planting trees and possibly some house maintenance jobs , if the weather keeps us inside.
I am also a member of a great organic community garden ,which is where we get all our veggies and helpers will enjoy seeing how it operates and come along with me on Monday mornings and we return with the weekís vegetables. I provide 3 meals a day which are not always vegetarian but I am flexible with diets .Assistance with preparing the evening meal is appreciated.The house has wifi, which helpers are free to use. I have 2 rooms for the guests, one of them is a double room.I really enjoy getting to meet helpers from all over the world and I've not had a bad experience yet and I think all my helpers have enjoyed there stay here
Mindy(my cat) and I looking forward to hearing from you.
Cheers,
Louisa

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use