help exchange   Host 51084
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 51084
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 3, 2017

Hi there
we are looking for a friendly and practical person to help out with various internal decorating jobs from mid October for 2 to 3 weeks. You should have painting / interior decorating experience.
We are a friendly family consisting of myself Andrew, my wife Rosie and our two children aged 14 and 13. We are not a working farm although we do have ponies, dogs and chickens! So you must be animal friendly.
This would suit someone with a little experience of property development.
Our home is a beautiful thatched farm cottage situated near the town of Pewsey in Wiltshire some 20 miles north of Salisbury and 20 miles East of Bath. We have 4 hectares of fields surrounded by a little stream.
We are just 1 hour 10 mins from London by train.
You will have your own room with an en-suite bathroom with a bath (no shower). The bedroom has a huge king size bed and is super comfortable. Access to kitchen is not a problem and hopefully you will join us for some meals.
Expected work: 5 hours per day but we can be flexible...
Wifi available.

The nearest shop is 1.2 miles
Stonehenge and Avebury are within 15 miles
Room available from mid October 2016

Any other questions then please ask!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use