help exchange   Host 51224
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 3
Persons: up to 4
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 51224
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 31, 2017

we are Paola and Riccardo moved from Milan since 2004, we have a dog and a cat (photo n.1): our farm, Casa Uras (photo n.2; organic farm: olives, vineyard, fruits plants, garden vegetables) is in Magomadas, 5 km. to Bosa a wonderful little town on the mouth of the river Temo (supermarket, hospital, services, shopping and social life) with beautiful coasts and wooded mountains. ( photo n.3 vista of the old town under the castle and photo n. 6 Compoltitu beach)
we are looking for helpers (minimum age 18) for periods of at least one week, during times when we have to do specific jobs (for example orchard, in clearing, maintenance hedges).
standard collaboration method (possible variations to be discussed according to the different situations):
we work with volunteer half day, in the most of the time the morning: 5 hours of work for 6 days a week (according to the weather) in exchange for lunch (we do not guarantee all-vegetable foods) and accommodation in a self contained house and close to our (photo n.4 mezzanine with beds and photo n.5 kitchen area), with kitchen, bathroom, 2 beds in the loft; furnished with everything you need to live and WI FI.
we made furniture recycling wood of previous structures.
thermal insulation of walls and roof was made by us in natural materials: plaster in raw earth( loam) /straw , and sterilized sheep wool.
the daytime electricity (also for heating) is produced with photovoltaic system, the mains water is drinkable.
it is not required a specific skill, because the work in the program are easy to learn; living in the countryside involves many things to learn and to know to do, so other experiences or abilities are well accepted.
Our interests are cultural and social life, ecological building, constructing in wood,sailing,hiking. Also we promote a buying group, and foods at 0 km.
Languages: italian, english, french

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use