help exchange   Host 51276
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 1 OR 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 51276
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 11, 2020


WE ARE LOOKING FOR EITHER A SINGLE PERSON (who likes working/being on their own) OR A COUPLE ....PLEASE GET IN TOUCH! House/pet sitting required!

We are a family with a busy life with 4 children (ages from 14- 20 however 2 of them are away at Uni) dogs, cats and chickens! We live in a large house in a very rural area in a beautiful setting with lots of walking on the doorstep! (We are also a 10 minute car ride (will give lift) to a train that will take you to the busy town of Tunbridge Wells in 15 minutes, or London in just over an hour).

We are looking for an enthusiastic person (or couple) who enjoy(s) the countryside and who is happy to help me tackle doing regular changeovers in our holiday-let treehouse and also cleaning our large, untidy house!

(If you are a couple, there is always lots of work to be done outside - log chopping/stacking, maintaining a large veggie garden etc etc!)

Our helper(s) would have to be flexible and enthusiastic

In exchange for 5 hours work each per day, we will offer a large private double room and bathroom (separate from the main house),home cooked food, normal wifi use etc

We are lucky enough to live in a beautiful, isolated place - it is not the place to be if you need nearby shops! However it is very accessible to London if you wish to sight-see at the weekends!

We look forward to welcoming you!

reviews (2)
Helper: Rosie and Evie Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: New Zealand Date: November 14, 2016
We have finally sat down somewhere long enough to collect our thoughts and pu... view complete review

Helper: Tamsin Smith Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: New Zealand Date: October 18, 2016
Lucinda and her family were incredibly welcoming and made our stay in Mayfiel... view complete review

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use