help exchange   Host 51436
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Figueiró dos Vinhos
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 4
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 51436
Country: Portugal

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 13, 2017

Hi, we are Lia and Marijn (34/36 years) we are dutch. We just left the Netherlands and we will be living in Portugal. A dream is coming true.

Lia is a yoga teacher and she will love to teach you as well. Also worked many times around the world as a volunteer, so I know that it can be very exciting and challenging but i learnt so much of it!
Marijn is a social worker and a handyman and knows a lot of gardening.

We have a beautiful house and guesthouse. A lot of rooms. Beautiful views, garden which has al lot of tropical plants. Is quite, but very close to a village, 25 minutes walk.

We are looking for volunteers who stay for a longer period of time. Minimum 3 weeks. Work:
-Gardening, a lot of gardening.
-fixing the irrigation system.

Anything else what you can think of when you renovate a house

We also need somebody who can set up a
-marketing plan

We are ideally in winter looking for strong, hardworking volunteers who are willing to be flexible about what work they do. Gardening and renovating the house. There are plenty of other projects for those that are interested or have the skills. For example, there are lots of crumbling terrace walls to fix, waterways to renovate and terraces to level. What we will be work on at a particular time will depend on the season/weather. For example, building will mainly take place in spring and autumn and the olive harvest will take place in November/December. Most of our work is heavy or tiring and volunteers will need to have a reasonable level of fitness just to get around.

What do we offer: A good bed in the house, blankets, towels, healthy food, fresh air, beautiful views. Coffee tea and food ofcourse. Also when we have time some yoga classes. We cook for each other so that means you also cook some evenings.

You will have a room and bathroom which you possibly share with 1 more person. But most of the time you have your own room. We have a big kitchen which you can use.
We are both vegetarian(sometimes we try fish). We love life, eat and live healthy as possible. We drink alcohol but not every day! Neither we smoke.

You will be in central Portugal, in the village Figueiro dos Vinhos. It's a 25 min walk to there. Coimbra is 40min drive by car. You will meet the locals, who mostly speak Portuguese.

If you are interested in staying with us, make sure you write a personal email, with relevant information, why you want to come, what can you do for us? So please don't send us a copy/paste email.

Lia & Marijn

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use