help exchange   Host 5152
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Beggerow
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 3,5
Persons: 6
Category: Other
Host ID: 5152
Country: Germany

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 12, 2019

Dear Travellers!

***
Right now we need help in
-garden and greenhouses
-different construction help
-juicemaking (end of September/October/November)
***

Our lovely place is located in a small, rural village in the north-east of Germany.
Wibke, Stefan and 6yo Karla living as a family on the farm and initiating most of the projects.
The place is 3.5ha, but we dont use all the land.
Next to millions of microbs and earthworms a cosy cat is living with us.
Friends or other volunteers often stay with us to help on own projects, in the garden or workshops. Especially in summertime the place can be very lively.

Activities next to gardening and self sufficiency with food and energy is restoring an old brick building to set up open workshops - we went quite far with this the last years.
In fall we run a juice making-manufactory, where we use own developed equipment.

Once a month we host a repair-cafe and sometimes other activities like cinema-evenings, offers for children, workshops or common building activities.

If you are craftsperson or technically interested, you will love our well equiped open workshops (wood, metal and electronics).
Interesting things happen here, like inventing, building or fixing all kind of technical stuff and bringing people together.
Plant- and naturelovers can also feel very comfortable in the diverse garden with all kind of own vegetables.

We have a good relationship to many other people in our village and community-life in our area, that you could get to know at longer stays.

There is beautiful nature around, such as a nature protection area, fruit-trees, small river, meadows, woods, and a lake to swim.

A few days a week we work freelancing outside or are busy in the office, so we might not be present all the time.

Depending on the duration of the stay you can experience a grounded live with many aspects of crafts, self sufficiency and rural live.
You can have close contact to our family, nature, friends or other guests and we like to share all knownledge we have.

We make energy with wind, sun and firewood.
There is much experience in sustainable building, crafts & technical stuff, energy, farming, foodpreserving, networking, projectmanagement etc. you can learn from.

We enjoy open minded people feeling themselves present & powerful, with some self-organisation abilities and skills in some of our fields. Or at least willing to learn.
We made good experiences with families and couples. But don't hesitate to contact us if you plan to come alone.

Usually you can support us best with:

-Construction help
-Gardening, preserving, drying
-Everydayjobs, cooking, cleaning
-Support with different events
-Maintaining the property
-Workshop, fixing/building/improving things
-Juicemaking and appleharvest in fall
-Childcare

We are open for suggestions or own beneficial projects, depending on the duration of your stay.

For building and restoring we often use clay, straw, wood or (recycled) natural or long lasting materials as much as possible.

Accomodation is possible in guestroom, caravan, tent or own camper.
We feel responsible to use our inner and outer ressources wisely.

Living-conditions are:
-great solar-powered outdoor bathroom
-big community kitchen for the input
-outside compost toilet for the output
-waste prevention/separation
-in winter: heating with own firewood
-Natural flow: inbetween anarchic and perfect organised

We have a nice little sauna outside.

Food is mostly vegetarian, almost all organic, simple but good.
Vegetables and fruits almost all the year from our garden or around. We eat meat from time to time.
We try to have at least one meal a day all together ;-)

Theres no possibility to spend money in the village. And yes, we have high speed Wifi :-)

Thanks for reading, have a lucky day & see you soon!


Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use