help exchange   Host 51547
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Wallasey
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 51547
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 27, 2019

Looking for a competent, experienced builder (joinery skills essential and plumbing/central heating installation and basic electrical work would be a great bonus). I would not expect you to work free of charge, and would like to negotiate fair payment for skilled work/expertese.
We have a large 1920s house in need of updating/adapting (but it isn't a restoration project) and need someone who can do some, or all, of the following: hanging doors, making and fitting a small staircase, constructiing new door openings/frames, fitting internal insulation boards, bathroom refurbishment, tiling, fitting new/aditional radiators, fitting new gutters, chimney pointing/capping, fitting of velux windows. The house is in a pleasant residential area of New Brighton, by the River Mersey/Irish Sea and 1 minute from the train station. The beach, and a range of leisure facilities (parks, cafes, rstaurants, cinema, theatre, bowling alley, bars etc. ) are minutes away on foot. There are wonderful views of Liverpool's historic waterfront and the world-famous ferry is a 45 minute walk away down the promenade. Liverpool (25 mins by local train), Chester and North Wales, are all within easy reach. Excellent public transport links.
Your room would be spacious and comfortable (with river views, and well furnished: , good quality double bed, tv, armchair, clothes space, table etc). You would have full use of the kitchen (food provided, and I can prepare some, but not all, meals as I have a full-time job which often requires me to work long hours). I often have friends round for meals, and hopefully you would be part of this (but your right to privacy would be respected if you prefer) The house has two bathrooms.
Regarding myself - I work at the University of Liverpool where I teach English as a foreign language. I have lived and worked abroad for many years (Germany and Japan) and have many friends from overseas, so understand the needs of people living and working in a foreign country.

Please get in touch if you are interested, and feel free to ask any questions.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use