help exchange   Host 51608
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Ringmer
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 10
Persons: 1
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 51608
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 1, 2019

***Non smoker, Female helper only **** good English essential.

Panoramic views of the rolling hills of The South Downs. I run my business with four horses on an organic holding. I teach Horse whispering and Emotional Agility courses with Horses.

Opportunity to experience Sussex and help with horses.
We have an small organic veg patch, a barn.
General farm maintenance duties depending on skillset of helper.

This will be our first time hosting, so we are welcoming enquiries at this stage to see if it's something we can work together.
25 hours work a week. Combination of feeding horses, perhaps sorting Haynets, picking manure into wheelbarrow, sweeping barn, cleaning, weeding, childcare, cooking, digging vegetable patch. Moving horses between fields. Being flexible as depending on the season, new tasks with the horses can come up.

You’ll be left to do your tasks on your own. So a self motivated, self starter who is vibrant, friendly, polite and caring is vital. If you’re looking for peace and quiet and reflective time on your own, get in touch. Unfortunately, I have little time for socialising, so this role would suit someone who wants to be in beautiful countryside, but in their own company.

Horse experience is necessary, and a willingness to be open and sensitive to them. You need to be able and competent to be around them.
CRB check essential.
Caravan accommodation is currently being on site. TBC. Own car essential as half hour walk to bus stop.

We live in a small georgian farm house with two children.
Brighton 30 mins. Lewes 15 mins by car. Organic shops and cafes. Tunbridge Wells is 40 mins. There are lots of beaches, hiking, vantage points, famous forests, quaint villages, castles in the area of East Sussex to explore.
We find it to be a safe and peaceful area.

No partying or excessive alcohol consumption, no drugs. We are non-dairy, non meat eating.

Thank you ??

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use