help exchange   Host 51778
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Auckland
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.4
Persons: couple or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 51778
Region: Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 14, 2020

**** Availability ********

We prefer couples or two people traveling together. We require 4 hours a day gardening and sometimes housekeeping but this leaves you free to have a job or explore Auckland too.

We are a young family (Emma, Andrew, and four boys Albert (9) George (7) Henry (3) and baby Arthur (1).

We live in, Oratia, West Auckland and are looking to offer a homestay close to the centre of Auckland and also close to the world famous West Coast beaches, Piha and Bethalls. We are nestled in the foothills of the Waitakere ranges on a private acre big section. We are surrounded by native bush and get woken each morning to the sound of the Tuis singing in our Kowhai trees.

We are close to a train station which takes you directly into the CBD and the heart of Auckland City - the best of both worlds we think. Its good though if you have a car.

You have your own room and privacy to stay in and offer full board in terms of breakfast, lunch, and dinner. In return, we ask for 4 hours a day work on the garden and housekeeping. This will mainly include weeding, water blasting, pruning and generally helping around the house (laundry, cleaning and childcare when needed).

As this is a homestay, as well as spending 4 hours a day working, we expect that you will also share household duties whilst you are here (helping to cook and clear up from dinner etc), as you would do at home with your family (childcare experience would be a great bonus).

Andrew and I spent a lot of time traveling before we had children and enjoyed adventures in new and exciting places - we would now love to be part of yours. If you want a sneak peak into our back story check out the Youtube link!

We are a fun loving, easy going, busy but very happy family and would love to have you stay with us.

We do expect you to work hard during your 4 hours time. We welcome you bringing your own car if you want to but it is not necessary.

We do not allow our guests to use our address to apply for bank accounts and IRD numbers, sorry about that but it has caused us some problems. We are happy for our guests to use their spare time how they wish, however please no camper van conversions or projects :-)

Hope to hear from you soon

Emma and Andrew

reviews (6)
Helper: Amanda and Christine Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Sweden Date: February 13, 2019
Lovely family. Did mostly weeding and some water blasting, jobs and hours w... view complete review

Helper: Richard and Laura Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Germany Date: March 18, 2017
We lived about two weeks together with the lovely Treagust family. Andrew pic... view complete review

Helper: Sylvain and Anne Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: March 12, 2017
We had such an amazing time with Emma, Andrew and the kids. We had our own l... view complete review

Helper: Romain & Melanie Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: December 28, 2016
It was a real pleasure to meet this lovely family! Emma, andrews and their 3 ... view complete review

Helper: Mathieu and Hortense Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: November 16, 2016
We stay 5 days. It's short because they are very nice people. We spend a grea... view complete review

Helper: Fabian and Elena Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Germany Date: November 8, 2016
We stayed with Emma, Andrew, Albert, George and Baby Henry for 13 days. We ha... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use