help exchange   Host 51938
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: part
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 51938
Region: Otago

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 27, 2016

Hi my name Justin & I am a busy solo Father of 2 boys aged 6 & 9. I am interested in finding a helper during the school term that is happy to help mind my kids before & after school.The tasks that I would be needing help with is organising kids breakfasts & school lunches,& assisting them off to school on time & collecting them after school.
We are situated in Hawea Flat which is only 6kms from Lake Hawea and 15kms from lake Wanaka.Hawea Flat has a great little country community that is based around the very popular school & pre school.This area is like how the rest of NZ use to be about 40 years ago,very relaxed friendly people and very safe.
It would be great to have someone who is capable of preparing evening meals and general household cleaning jobs.
In exchange for food & accommodation I would be needing help between 3 & 5 hours per day.Would need to have someone who is ok with some flexibility as some days could vary a bit depending on my workload.
The house is new and some parts are still under construction but it is very liveable.
There is a spare double room with own ensuite available for our helper to stay in while here.
I am a keen mountain biker & boatie so there is access to a good mountain bike in your spare time & perhaps the odd boat trip out fishing on the Lakes!I look forward to hearing from you :0) Txt is probably the best way to reach me.cheers

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use