help exchange   Host 51969
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Troy
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2 hectares, 5 acres
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 51969
Region: Midwest

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 23, 2017

We are Jeff and Jeanette, an active 56-year old married couple. Jeff is a mechanical engineer and track and cross country coach, Jeanette is a baker and owns a mastectomy shop. We love sledding in the winter, Jeff runs year round, Jeanette plays tennis, and we both stay very busy. We also have a lab mix and a cat.

We live on 5 acres that is mostly grass in a ranch-style home with a basement. But because our jobs keep us so busy we could often use a little help around the house and property. Jobs might include mowing on a riding lawn mower, painting, cleaning, laying flooring, etc. Even sewing or helping bake when Jeanette is busy. We are currently redoing the basement so if you have experience laying carpet or replacing ceiling tiles your skills might be called on. During the spring, fall and summer we have a small vegetable garden that might need tending and in the winter snow often needs shoveled off the walkway and firewood need stacked and cut. We ask for four hours of work a day with one day off, food and lodging included. We won't always be home to cook, but you're free to the fridge.

It's really peaceful out here in the country, but we're only a few minutes away from historic Tipp City and Troy and a 20 minute drive from Dayton where there's art, theatre, restaurants, and parks. You might be able to borrow bicycles or roller blades and if you like you can join us for church on Sundays. For fun we go to festivals, go on hikes, to dinner, play tennis, go sledding, and have bonfires in the yard. There's much to do in the greater Dayton area, including our favorite amusement park, King's Island. And when we are free or while our daughter is in town, we'd be happy to show you around.




Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use