help exchange   Host 51986
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Roswell
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 5
Persons: 4
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 51986
Region: Southwest

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 11, 2019

Ready to see some aliens? Come to Roswell and visit the UFO Museum and other fascinating places here. BTW, you will not find any aliens in my house, sorry to say...

I am a retired teacher, and I stay busy most of the time. I am a Teacher Liaison for the Space Foundation, president of the Roswell Astronomy Club, tutor students, volunteer at church and in schools, and travel often. I was an exchange student in Spain for a semester and have also traveled throughout Europe and Brazil. I have hosted and surfed often through Couchsurfing and enjoy meeting new people.

I am married with two sons. My oldest son lives in Nashville after landing a great job, and my youngest son is a senior at college. My youngest son does come home periodically for some home-cooked meals. :) We have three outside dogs and four cats that spend time inside and out.

My husband and I live in a ranch-style home outside of the Roswell city limits. Our home is modest. It needs a little bit of TLC periodically which is why I decided to try Helpx. Currently I am in need of someone to help clean up outside and create a pond area. There are a couple painting jobs and some projects that need to be done in our home, as well. I am not expecting anyone to work all day long. A couple of hours would be great. When I am not home, I will be happy to drive my guests into Roswell to enjoy the cute downtown, museums, zoo, or local shopping. I do not have a car to lend.

Those who stay will be able to sleep in my son's room which has two beds (unless he is home). If he is home which will be very rarely, the family room has a large and small couch. We can also lay a twin mattress on the floor. We do provide bedding, towels, a warm shower, and great company.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use