help exchange   Host 52000
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): less than a quarter acre
Persons: 1, 2 or couple
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 52000
Region: Far North

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 9, 2020

Iím in a remote area in the far north, shopping centres are one hourís drive. Three hours to the top of New Zealand. Kohukohu car ferry or Ninety Mile Beach are a short distance away
YOU NEED A CAR, for day travel and sightseeing There is no public transport available.

Helpers work would include:
I have a variety of odd jobs in and around the house, use weed eater for small lawn, small gardens.(photo)
I have some hammer and nail maintenance jobs, roofing, wallpapering painting. Art, mural project. Some things are almost finished and some I havenít started,
Four Hours of work each day: hours and days flexible!

In return for your help you will be welcome in my home I live on a rural property with the owners house close by. I have no cell phone coverage, I have Wi-Fi and a home phone local calls only.
I am a retired Maori artist, writer and flax weaving tutor. I am a practitioner in Cannabis Medicine and sell my products at the markets. I look forward to hearing stories from other countries. I enjoy learning Tai Chi
Helpers will have a double bedroom
Very relaxing home in a peaceful remote area with rural view down a long valley.
Self help breakfast and lunch, dinner and dishes we share. I am keen to sample other ethnic and vegetarian cooking. My preference is vegetarian type meals very little knowledge of cooking meat.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use