help exchange   Host 52087
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or two
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 52087
Country: Denmark

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 10, 2016

We are a family of 5, and we run a horse breeding farm, located on Langelang in the south of Denmark. The family consists of me Helle and my husband Torben and our three kids. On the farm we have 50-60 horses, the horses are riding horses, breeding mares, foals, training horses, stallions and horses used for riding tours. All our horses are Icelandic horses. We grown our own hay and wheat.
On the farm I(helle), my oldest son and one more person, are working daily, while other family members are joining in and helping in the summer and weekends.

Since there is a lot of different tasks to be done here on the farm, your job will vary a lot, depending on your skills and the season your here.
In the summer it will be mostly going on riding tours with tourist, there for it will be good if you have good horse and riding skills, that is being able to get the horse from the field and tack it up on your own and ride in all gaits in different tempos. There will also be outdoor cleaning tasks, like mucking stalls and fields and giving clean straws, and letting the horses in and out of the fields and feeding, that goes for all seasons.

If you have no horse skills there will still be plenty of work that needs doing, that includes fencing, and some of the outdoor stable tasks, cleave fire wood, bring firewood inside, go with the lawnmower or the bush cutter, indoor house cleaning and cooking.

The work day will be around 4-5 hours, and including food and housing. Mostly the work will be in the morning and evening with free time in the middle of the day, this can vary.

Feel free to contact us and take a look at our website, looking forward to here from you.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use