help exchange   Host 52167
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Willits
All Year: no
Area (ha): 21
Persons: 3
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 52167
Region: West

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 6, 2018

Hi Helpx community! I have a property next month located in Northern California (about 15 minutes outside of Willits) and I am looking for people to help me do a few projects!

Currently I need help with a few building projects. For example, building a chicken coup. I can always use help with my vegetable garden and expanding the garden. I would love to plant fruit trees as well but I ran the place by myself last year and didn't have extra time to do that.

A little about myself: I am 32/F, friendly and outgoing. I have traveled all over the world and now I'm settling down a bit. I welcome foreigners and domestics. I speak Spanish decently and French terribly. I have a dog Meeka who has been my partner in crime for 10 years. This place has been in my family for about 16 years and I am also planning on doing some remodeling so if you have experience in that field please contact me! I'm not a slave driver, but I do like people with good work ethics and positive attitudes. Yes I will feed you! I am a vegetarian so I make all meat free meals, however if you must have meat you are welcome to purchase and prepare it yourself :). It's a 4 bedroom house so most likely you can have your own room, they will be very loosely decorated and outdated.

If you're into nature this would be a great place to be. I am about an hour drive to the beach, 2.5 to the Bay Area and right smack dab in wine country. I'm flexible on the amount of people that stay here but maximum would probably be about three. I would probably ask 20hour of work a week for accommodation and meals. I will most likely prepare just 1 or 2 meals a day and have you make your own lunch and or breakfast. We'll see...anything else just ask me.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use