help exchange   Host 5221
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Alpujarra Granada
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2.5
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 5221
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 7, 2020

We were an anglo-bolivian couple with two young kids, Ivi(10) and Ari(7),but are now separated (harmoniously), with Vivi living in a house in Mecina, a village 2 km away. The children are half the time with her and half the time with me. An idyllic smallholding with lots of growing and some construction jobs (retaining walls, etc). No road access, 10mins walk from nearest village, (some of the most beautiful walking trails in all Andalucia on the doorstep). Solar panel electricity. Wifi available. Accommodation is either a 6metre diameter Mongolian yurt with minimal electricity, gas cooker and a good wood-burning stove or a small house above with similar facilities and fantastic views. Both are very independent from the main house and are cosy and spacious.Can cater for veggies but not for vegans. Looking for help with country work, building, childcare, cooking and also website creation and the marketing of this property as an alternative destination for tourist rentals. Important to like and enjoy children. A paradise for the adventurous with a keen interest in self-sufficiency. All work will be physically demanding. We expect 5hrs work per day, Mon-Fri and 2hrs on a Saturday, Sunday free... Perfect for those wishing to be healthy-living in a natural environment away from it all. Very keen to have an enthusisatic individual or, preferably, a couple as soon as possible.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use