help exchange   Host 52431
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 52431
Region: Wellington

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 4, 2016

We have a young family and periodically need help with gardening,property maintenance,spring cleaning, cooking and wrangling children.

We live close to town, 15mins by bus or train to Wellington Station. We are very close to bus stops, train stations and the skyline walkway and other walks.We are 5 minutes by foot from the village with a pub, cafes, supermarket, churches etc.

Depending on the weather helpers sleep either in the study (pictured) or we close off our spacious front room for your use (tv,piano,nice outlook-but only if the weather looks nice and the back garden is useable).You would have access to WiFi, laundry facilities and would have the downstairs bathroom for your use.we can accommodate 1 person comfortably, 2 at a pinch.

If you fancy a break in the capital and like a friendly family atmosphere please get in touch. We'd be delighted to hear from people who 'd like to experience life with a kiwi family and would like to share something of their home country with us.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use