help exchange   Host 54010
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: 1 month
Area (ha): 350
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 54010
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 1, 2016

We are a young married couple with 2 boys, 18 months old and 8 months. We live on our beef cattle farm with dogs, horses and a pig. We moved here this month so there is lots to do. The property used to be a horse stud many years ago so we have started to repair stables and infrastructure to accommodate our horses and ponies (riding horses and pony brood mares and foals). We have black angus beef cattle on the rest of this property and lease property to a total of about 1000 head. The house is beautiful with massive potential. We are looking to find someone to help mind the kids, join in with the work and enjoy this beautiful property with us and we can show you around. We are seeking female, 25 years or over. We are located 25min drive from the city of Albany. Accommodation consists of a fully furnished bedroom with own bathroom / toilet. You can have your own kitchen or share the family kitchen. We can provide a car if needed but happy to drive you into town if you need Anything. Room can be separated from main house if you wish to have your own space away from kids. Free food and board provided in exchange for minimum 4 hours per day help. Weekend off or welcome to join in with family activities. Sorry no pets as we have enough of our own. Quad bike and ATV used on the farm. Drivers licence not required on the farm but required if you wish to use the car.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use