help exchange   Host 54041
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 120
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 54041
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 28, 2019

WE ARE LOOKING FOR TWO PEOPLE TO COME during the month of July. Preferably a couple or two female friends.

We are a couple with two teenage children (18 and 16) living on a farm in a beautiful rural setting about 30 minutes south of Limerick city and 5 km from the nearest village. We have bikes for your use.

We live on a working farm of 120 acres approx. Most of the farm is rented out to a neighbouring farmer who keeps cattle here. We keep our two ponies and one horse on some of the land. If you are experienced you may be able to ride. Around the house there is a vegetable garden and lots of poultry. Also three dogs and two cats.

We also have two woods of approximately 12 acres each, one was newly planted, the other had young trees planted through it. There is a two acre walled garden with apple trees in it.

At the moment, we need help with the following:

General maintenance including tidying and weeding the vegetable garden, making compost, lawn mowing; strimming along fence lines, weeding gravel area.

Splitting firewood and putting in a shed.

Clearing brush growth; removing ivy from trees; pruning

Occasional house-sitting, including the feeding of dogs, cats and chickens and checking that horses are ok.

In bad weather there is also painting inside and some light housework.

In return we provide a double bedrooom with private bathroom in our house and all meals and/or if you prefer to cook full access to the kitchen. Lifts to the bus stop and also into Limerick. Lots of advice on interesting and beautiful parts of Ireland to see. I am a qualified English language teacher so will readily during the course of the days here provide tips about the language if desired. I can speak some French and Matthew is fluent in French and German.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use