help exchange   Host 54162
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Bethany
All Year: April to July
Area (ha): 80
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 54162
Region: Ontario

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 17, 2019

We live in a century farmhouse in a beautiful hilly area about 75 minutes north east of Toronto. We are retired and enjoy our many hobbies on the farm. Our property has a swimming pond, trails in the 100 acres of forest, and many gardens. From April until October we rent out part of the farmhouse to bed and breakfast guests. We raise chickens, ducks and turkeys and manage vegetable and flower gardens, as well as a young fruit orchard.
We offer a room with queen size bed and private bathroom and meals in exchange for work which may include gardening, painting, property maintenance. We have a large woodworking shop always with a project on the go. Although we work along with our helpers when possible, it would be advantageous to have experience with a chain saw, tractor, and basic woodworking tools.
We are very close to public transit to Toronto. There are nearby hiking / biking trails. We are a 30 minute drive from Lindsay , Peterborough and Port Perry.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use