help exchange   Host 54225
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Tweed Heads
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Other
Host ID: 54225
Region: New South Wales

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 7, 2016

Hi, I need help with 2 things

1. I need help to learn how to use my new Mac computer. I am literate on Microsoft but am struggling with the finer points of my Mac.
I need someone who is very familiar with Mac computers. In particular I need to learn

-More advanced formatting of documents
-Using the Apple equivalent of Excel
-Making videos
-Making presentations
-Everything to do with photos
-Everything to do with music
Synching with my iPhone

About 2 hours a day would be ample I think so you can teach me something/ I can practice it/ then later we can review-consolidate it.
1 or 2 weeks depending on progress
2 days trial period so we can check how well we can work together

2. I need help with general cleaning and some "decluttering" prior to moving
This will involve normal household cleaning and some packing of boxes
This will be no more than 2 hours a day
As with the help with the computer, about 1-2 weeks

Total time - 4 hours per day

My ideal helper is
-cheerful
-someone who can communicate computer stuff clearly
-skilled in Apple software
-tidy and reasonably quiet around the house
-respectful of my home e.g. cleanliness, etc
-has plenty of common sense and initiative

I will provide
- a bedroom and living/study space
- breakfast foods to help yourself. Dinner when I am eating at home. For other meals you can cook yourself
-a shared bathroom
-wifi (I have limited broadband so not enough to download videos/movies etc)

Who I am and Where I live
I am a retired professional and have lived in this area for 15 years.
Itís a busy seaside area with lots to do and close to beautiful countryside.
I live 15 minutes walk/5 minutes cycle from Coolangatta and Rainbow Bay beaches, and about 40 minutes by car from Byron Bay.
You can walk to most places locally. To go further afield there is a reasonable public transport service. If you have a car there is parking outside the house

Thanks and look forward to hearing from you by email. It is most important that you explain to me your appropriate computer skills and knowledge understandable by a non computer expert.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use