help exchange   Host 54433
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Royalton
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 53
Persons: 2
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 54433
Region: New England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 10, 2019

I live on the family farm and run a B&B. I also bake pies and quiches for farmers markets throughout Central Vermont. The house was built in 1840 and the property has been in the family since the late 1700's. There is also an old barn and outbuildings. As such, there are always dozens of projects that need to be done with no time to do them. I have a flock of free-range chickens and a cat.

From jacking up buildings to cleaning, replacing broken window panes to baking quiches, if you would like to come to Vermont and help out, I can always find a project for you to do.

Right now I am looking for someone to sand and varnish floors as well as someone to help with baking, cooking and cleaning.

If you have a car or at least a US or International Driver's license there are lots of fun things to do in the area such as skiing, hiking, fishing, swimming, antiques, theater, festivals and farmers markets.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use